The Deep Blue Yonder

by

Georgia Aquarium with William Haun.

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from photographer William Haun. In the photographer’s own words:

I love the contrast of my 7 month old son’s tiny figure and the massive fish above him in this photo I took at the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta. He was mesmerized by the blue glow of the tanks full of thousands of colorful fish. Visit my website at http://www.williamhaun.com/ to enjoy more of my photography and videography. For more photos of the cutest baby on earth, visit Trey’s “baby blog”.

5 Responses to “The Deep Blue Yonder”

  1. Chris Uglanica Says:

    Without a doubt, this is one of my favourite shots to post up here on AP. I absolutely ADORE this photograph for so many reasons. This is truly what an awesome photograph is!

    William, I hope that you have this printed out HUGE and hung on a wall at home. If you don’t, you SHOULD!

  2. innersilence Says:

    Excellent! Very nice photo… :D

  3. Colorado Wedding Video Says:

    Great stuff! Love it!

  4. Michael J. McCrystal Says:

    That is an amazing place. I visited for a portion of a day this summer. I really want to go back. The Florida Aquarium is beautiful and weddings there are amazing. I would love to do one at the Georgia Aquarium. It is taking aquariums to a whole different level!

    Great work… Awesome photograph…

  5. William Haun Says:

    ** UPDATE ** I took the photograph above of my son in April 2007. He was 9 months old. Now he just turned 2 and we returned to the aquarium. I took another photo of him with that same giant grouper. This time he is standing and it looks like he is talking to the fish. I like to think that he is recounting all the great adventures he’s had since the last time he saw the fish.

    Here’s the new image:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

