The Dress

by

2006-07-08.jpg

Today’s awesome photo was originally taken with film by Juliet of Juliet Nicole Sequeria Photography.

In the photographer’s own words: The image is part of series of images that I took with a good friend of mine. The shoot was completely unplanned and turned out amazing results. Earlier in the day my friend and I had been window shopping around Santa Cruz’s downtown shops and found this amazing wedding dress that only cost $25. For fun my friend tried it on and it fit perfectly so I bought it and we headed out to the beach for some quick shots. It was October so the sun was setting early and it was freezing cold. I had only one roll of black and white Ilford HP5 film and about 10 minutes before the sun was completely gone. She changed in the car, we ran down to the beach and i snapped all 36 frames in about 7 minutes flat. This image is one of my favorites because her face tells a mysterious story and you aren’t really sure what has happened and why she is all alone, laying in the sand on the beach. We had a lot of fun and I’m happy everyone has had positive things to say about the series.

3 Responses to “The Dress”

  1. cuphotography Says:

    Juliet, what a wonderful photograph and story to go with it. I love the range that you captured with film in this shot. Fantastic work!

  2. Fokke Says:

    One of my favorites on this page. Those 25 dollars were definately worth it, stunning shot!

  3. Juliet Says:

    wow, thank you both very much!

Leave a Reply

