Trust

by

2006-08-16.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from New York wedding photographer Frank DiMeo. One of Frank’s wedding images recently took the Grand Prize in the Top Knots wedding photography contest. I have long been an admirer of Frank’s work and especially his use of light. Here is the story behind the photograph in Frank’s own words.

I was stoked about shooting with Jess because she loved my work and had some photography experience including an Aunt that is a professional photographer. When I arrived they had the dress hanging in a really cool place so I shot it and then suggested we move it to where this photo was taken. It took some rearranging of furniture, and cleaning up around the location but Jess was all for it because I explained what I had in mind.
Her Mom walked in and was wondering where I was. We couldn’t move the bed any further than we did and I needed a little more room so I was under the bed taking the photo. When she saw where I was, she knew I was serious and went out of her way to help me with anything I needed for the rest of the day. It always amazes me how a little act like crawling under the bed for a photo can develop such “trust” with the people you are shooting for.

6 Responses to “Trust”

  1. Brent Says:

    Beautiful Frank! Most unique dress shot I have ever seen.

  2. Bill Nixon Says:

    Frank, love the shot!

    Bill
    Charleston Wedding Photographer

  3. Dan Watkins Says:

    That’s awesome Frank! And it sounds like the typical Frank DiMeo experience. šŸ™‚ Love the post on that image.

  4. jason groupp Says:

    Nothing stops you from getting the shot Frank! Great job man.

  5. Lynn Jaksa Says:

    What a unique angle – beautiful shot!

  6. Bumatay Says:

    You go Frank! I love the perspective and the lighting on this shot. It’s amazing how you captured the details as well.

Leave a Reply

