Rain

by

2006-08-17.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from Wilmington North Carolina Photographer Millie Holloman of Exposed Vision. In the photographer’s own words:

I took this photo towards the end of an engagement session. I had the opportunity to work with the coolest couple ever and the conditions just played out perfect! We had spent most of the evening at a local shopping strip and decided to ride around and find somewhere else to shoot before stopping for dinner. As we were riding around, it started pouring down rain. I asked them if they would mind getting wet and they loved my idea so we looked for a sheltered area I could stand with my camera. I had them pull into an empty bank parking lot, I told them to leave their headlight on for some extra light and then I covered the camera and ran for the sheltered drive-thru teller area. I shot this image with my 5D and my 70-200mm lens at 1600 film speed. The I used Showit Effects to punch it and viola, looks like it is straight out of a movie! This has to be my all time favorite shot of recent! For more work check out my site at www.exposedvision.com.

13 Responses to “Rain”

  1. Frank DiMeo Says:

    Millie, Millie, Millie. Sweet, sweet, sweet! Awesome image and awesome story! I am lovin it big time!

  2. David Jay Says:

    Wow! That’s incredible!

  3. Christopher Says:

    OUTSTANDING! If they don’t order a poster-size print for their wall, I’d make ’em one anyway, because everyone who sees it will want to know who the photographer is that made this incredible image.

  4. Nancy Says:

    Sexy shot! I absolutely love that steaming yet humbly romantic atmosphere created here.

  5. candy Says:

    I love this!!! What an awesome idea!!!

  6. Drew Says:

    That’s such a great picture! I wish it would rain more in California so I can try this 🙂

  7. Paula Says:

    I’m speachless!!! This is fantastic!!!

  8. Dan Watkins Says:

    Amazing Millie! I love, love, love it! Great vision for getting an amazing shot. 🙂

  9. Millie Holloman Says:

    Thanks for your amazing comments everyone. It is definetly one of my favorites and I was truly blessed to have such an amazing couple!

  10. Amanda Caldwell Says:

    MILLIE IN THE HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOP WOOP

    THATS AWESOME!

  11. Amanda Caldwell Says:

    MILLIE IN THE HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOP WOOP THATS AWESOME!

  12. Tomas Says:

    this shot is perfect

  13. RICHARD BARTLETT Says:

    Nice , has a sexy feel to it yet i wonder how it would be in b/w.
    But very nicly composed , sometimes things just work out , its raining here in Australia now , makes me wand to do something as exciting as this image .
    Nice work.
    Cheers from Australia

Leave a Reply

