Refelctions Of Life

by

2006-09-07.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from world photographer Danne Eriksson. In the photographer’s own words:

Suddenly the sky opened itself and let down the accumulated rain from all summer. New York was flooded within an hour. Later that night, when I came to this crossroad just before reaching Times Square, a magical rainbow- colored light show appeared. So beautiful. Exactly like in my dreams and as it should in this city of light. I stayed for half an hour and took the same picture over and over again. I couldn’t get enough. New York – I love you.

I have been working with the concept “Today’s Picture” for almost three years now. It started out as a mailing list between friends and gradually expanded to a list with subscribers from all over the world. Today’s Picture is a reflection over daily life as I see it from any given place. During the last three years I have published pictures from Sweden (where I live), Eritrea, Guatemala (where I worked for two years) and USA (where I love to be). Please visit my Today’s Picture blog if you have a minute to spare. Enjoy! http://danne-todayspicture.blogspot.com/. If you really have nothing to do on a rainy day there is also my other blog with only NY pictures. The concept is called “the city where nothing happens”. Yeah, right. 😉 http://elojo-danne.blogspot.com/.

5 Responses to “Refelctions Of Life”

  1. Stefan Says:

    This is a top 10 picture! I like the composition and how the light reflect in the water.

  2. jason groupp Says:

    That picture rocks! You see so many photos of Times Square, and that one is sooo different! I LOVE the NYC blog! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Chris Uglanica Says:

    Simply stunning! GREAT work Danne.

  4. Bumatay Says:

    I agree this is a stunning image. I just can’t stop looking at the colors and details.

  5. danne Says:

    stefan: thanks. But everything allways change. life change. and the topp 10. Thats the beauty!

    jason: NY is a beautiful city! I love it!

    Chris: thanks. Glad you liked it.

    Bumatay: 🙂 Just like me when I saw the glittering street. Awesome!!!

    Jim: Thanks for publishing my picture. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

