Blessings

by

2006-09-11.JPG

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from Louisiana photographer Mary Beth Conner.

Blessing of children and a continued love between husband and wife are truly one of God’s greatest gifts. This photo is a portrait of that fact. A family commissioned me to do a photo for their Christmas Cards that year and wanted to do something different. I really had no idea what I was going to do when I set out that day, but as teenagers often are—one of them wasn’t in the mood to be photographed. As it turned out, that in itself was a blessing because I probably wouldn’t have taken the opportunity to do this family portrait just this way. It has turned out to be the favorite of the family and one of mine as well.

I was just getting started with photography during the year and my money for equipment was scarce. This was taken with a Canon EOS Rebel XT with a Sigma 18-200 lens. Settings AV 4.5, ISO 100, no flash. Taken on an overcast day about 4:30pm. There is a another portrait of this family on my website www.marybethconner.com. You will be able to see their faces.

Leave a Reply

