Sisters at Sunset

by

2006-11-12.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from Arkansas photographer, Matt Terry, of Terry’s Photography. In the photographer’s own words:

I took this picture at Lake Monticello in Monticello, AR. This was captured at sunset on Sunday, October 1, 2006. The sky was unbelievable and I used a Canon 20D with a 50mm lens to shoot this scene. There was an off camera Canon 580 flash mounted on a tripod and diffused with an umbrella triggered by the Canon st-e2. You can see more of my work at http://www.terrysphotography.biz.

4 Responses to “Sisters at Sunset”

  1. Marilyn Says:

    Wow! is all I can say about the colors in the sky

  2. Mubashar Iqbal Says:

    Awesome picture, colors look unreal!

  3. Chris Uglanica Says:

    Matt,

    I’ve been a longtime admirer and fan of your work. This sunset is nothing short of amazing, and I’m glad to see that the off camera flash is working out so well for you.

    Very nicely done!
    C.

  4. Jen Grim Says:

    Absolutly stunning!

Leave a comment