Creative Minds At Work

by

2006-10-20a.jpg

This photograph is from me, Jim Cook, a Georgetown Kentucky Wedding Photographer. This photograph of Megan is from one of my Senior Pictures sessions.

I must confess I got quite lucky with this photography. While I planned the jump in front of this banner on a wall, I did not notice till I got home that the shape of her body is a lazy K and it is in front of the K in work. I think that is what makes this photograph so special for me. I think that while luck certainly plays an element in getting awesome photographs, putting myself in a position to capture the “luck” is something I strive to do every time I shoot. The more I learn and shoot — the luckier I am becoming.

3 Responses to “Creative Minds At Work”

  1. Portrait Blog Digest - Creative Minds At Work Says:

    […] I must confess I got quite lucky with this photography. While I planned the jump in front of this banner on a wall, I did not notice till I got home that the shape of her body is a lazy K and it is in front of the K in work. I think that is what makes this photograph so special for me. I think that while luck certainly plays an element in getting awesome photographs, putting myself in a position to capture the “luck” is something I strive to do every time I shoot. The more I learn and shoot — the luckier I am becoming. Posted by Jim CookDo you agree that post is intresting?Link to original article […]

  2. Eric J. Says:

    WOW this shot looks like it is all ready to be a postcard. The color, composition and lighting are all spot on!!

    Great job!

  3. Kenneth + Elaine Says:

    This is an awesome shot. Love the expression!

Leave a Reply

