White Heron

by

2006-10-25.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from Dover Delaware photographer Elizabeth Crook of Elizabeth Crook Photography. In the photographer’s own words:

While running around on a golf cart shooting for a local Golf Tournament, I stopped to look at this White Heron bathing in one of the ponds. Just as I started snapping, this beauty took flight and I think I shoot at least 20 photos as it flew off, hoping to get something decent. As I was “chimping” my way through the photos, I just knew I had caught the perfect moment and was so excited that I ran back to my car and sat there downloading it onto my laptop. This photo has recently sold in auctions for our Delaware State Ducks Unlimited chapters helping raising money for wildlife preservation and conservation.

One Response to “White Heron”

  1. Adam Squier Says:

    This is so cool. I’m happy you were able to get this photograph. These birds are so graceful and catching this one at the right moment is incredible.

Leave a Reply

