Sunset Silhouette

by

2006-11-01.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from Florida photographer Michael J McCrystal. In the photographer’s own words:

This was an exciting engagement couple with a bit of steam. It was a bit like photographing the cover of a romance novel… I am a big fan of silhouettes at sunset. There is something magical about them.

I have been a photographer based out of the Tampa Bay Area since 1990. My work is a wide variety of commercial, editorial, wedding and portrait work. Two years ago I chose to settle down a bit and focus my energies on my love for wedding photography. It is the one area I have found in photography that demands the skills I have learned from all my other areas of photography. I love a good challenge and having a job that lets me be a part of the best days of people’s lives is a dream.

To see more of my work you can go to www.mccrystalimage.com. The gallery page is a sampling of my broad portfolio and the online proofing page is filled with slideshows and links to complete events from recent clients.

2 Responses to “Sunset Silhouette”

  1. Lynn Jaksa Says:

    Really love the mood in this image – the evening glow, the private moment between the couple – the very essence of romance.

  2. Dan Watkins Says:

    Michael — that’s an amazing shot! Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

