Lemon Haute Bride

by

2007-02-12.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from New York visual artist Neil Cowley.  In the artist’s own words:

I was shooting a wedding in Palm springs and the desert sun was beating down on us so we stepped under the tree to relieve the  squinting brightness.  The yellow flowers and yellow lemons on the tree inspired me to find a contrasting color to set them off with drama deserving of this stylish bride.  To get the blue of the background I changed the color temperature of my flashes and lit up the bride to highlight the styling she chose in her dress. Creating unique images from the side moments of the wedding gives me great satisfaction in providing the bride and groom with something completely original.

3 Responses to “Lemon Haute Bride”

  1. Chris Uglanica Says:

    Neil,

    Wow! I’ve seen this photo on your website and the OSP forum many times, and I have just now realized that this was in full on daylight! What a BEAUTIFUL photograph, and inspired thinking to create it.

  2. Lemon Haute Bride is an awsome photograph | Make Love Real Stories Says:

    […] Awesome Photographs features “Lemon Haute Bride” by Neil Cowley […]

  3. Plus Size Bridal Gowns Says:

    Plus Size Bridal Gowns…

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you….

Leave a Reply

