Flower Market

by

2007-03-01.jpg

Today’s awesome photograph comes to us from West Coast photographer TJ Cameron.  In the photographer’s own words:

I was in NYC shooting the International Bridal Market when I shot this image.  One evening I headed down to the meat packing district with two models and a few dresses to meet up with Jason Groupp (http://www.jasongphoto.blogspot.com/) who played tour guide/photographer. We were nearing the end of the shoot when I saw this outdoor flower market across the street. I immediately visualized this image in my head and knew the colors from all the flowers would be a great background for this shot. I asked one of the models to start at one end of the market and walk briskly towards the other. There was just enough light coming down from the overhang to hit her side closest to me.  I stood across a busy street and the shot took three takes do to dodging cars and and timing it so she was in the spot I wanted her in without a car in the frame. Finally, for the third take we waited until traffic was stopped by the light and we got this shot.  The movement effect comes from panning my camera with the model as she walks down the sidewalk – keeping her sharp and blurring the background.

5 Responses to “Flower Market”

  1. Tim Co. Says:

    TJ that is such an incredible capture! It was so great to meet you that trip 🙂

  2. Luke Walker Says:

    i gotta say, i really do love that shot!!

  3. Chris Uglanica Says:

    TJ,

    The movement and everything just work SO well in this shot. Just lovely.
    Chris.

  4. Dan Watkins Says:

    VERY nice TJ — great shot!

  5. Riki Says:

    Good shot with perfect blut background.R

Leave a Reply

